currently playing Image
Traxsource Live

Traxsource Live

The hottest guests and the finest underground dance music, delivered weekly. A place to hear the freshest new and exclusive tunes before they hit the dance floor, an authority on upcoming artists and labels and your ‘source’ of knowledge for the tracks shaping the scene. Every week we showcase an exclusive 1 hour guest mix from the artists at the forefront of the scene, which comes with full promo on across the whole of the Traxsource website, social media and other marketing channels.

Episodes you may like:
#317 w/Tilman

DJ Spen prescribes the vibe for the latest Traxsource LIVE! Delivering a mixture of superb soulful rhythms, in classic Spen style.

A true link in the chain, his significant presence in the underground scene is felt throughout each and every release he shares with the world. Whether it be releasing with leading imprints Nervous, King Street, No Fuss, or paving the way for Quantize and unquantized, his contributions are impossible to ignore and earn him a rightful spot as our #1 Soulful artist of 2020.

He continues to treat us this year with an exciting, full-length LP ‘Soulful Storm’, which features a diverse assortment of talented producers and vocalists. Having just been made available for download, this is one you certainly need to check out. Evocative, cathartic, trail-blazing are just some of the words we could use to describe this future classic. But don’t take our word for it, hear it for yourself!

Today we champion the 60-minute, air-tight stream of listening pleasure he’s created for everyone to enjoy. A true mood-booster, it’s a mix sure to brighten up anyone’s day and includes the sounds of David Morales, Dr Packer, DJ Meme, Terry Hunter and many more house professionals.


01, DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins ft Brandon Yancey - Sumthin Sumthin - Quantize
02. Neil Pierce - The Elephant March
03. Wez Whynt, Angel-A - Truth Is Here (Vocal Mix) Liquid Deep
04. Earth, Wind & Fire - Runnin' (DJ Meme Remix)
Let No Man Put Asunder (Acapella)
05. DJ Spen & Fonda Rae - Nobody But You - Quantize
06. Jasper St Company You're My Latest, My Greatest Inspiration (Dr Packer Remix) Nervous
07. Julius Jordan ft. Tree - Higher (Terry Hunter & James Poyser Main) Mirror Ball Recordings
08. Norty Cotto - Free Your Body (Just Groove Mix) Naughty Boy Music
09. Roland Clark - I Can't Breathe (Acapella Mix)
10. Dany Cohiba - New Perspectives 2021 - Blu Lace Music
11. Luther Vandross - It's Alright (David Harness Mix)
12. Thommy Davis - Make My Body Rock - Quantize
13. Blessed & Highly Favored (DJ Spen RE EDIT)
14. DJ Spen & Soulfuledge - Goin Home (To See My Savior) Quantize
15. David Morales, DJ Spen & Carla Prather - I Got The Love (David Morales NYC Mix) Quantize

#316 w/Sebas Ramis

Spanish sensation Sebas Ramis serves up the latest string of seamless transitions for Traxsource LIVE! this time with an extra helping of hard-hitting rhythms and euphoric vocals.

An ambassador of the deep house culture bubbling over in Spain, Sebas Ramis is an artist fully emersed in all aspects of the underground scene. His productions have landed on a number of the leading imprints under the house music umbrella, including Plastik People Digital, Purple Music, Double Cheese, Quantize and of course his very own Sub_Urban imprint. DJ, producer, label manager, promotor. Just think of any outlet that contributes to the scene and chances are you’ll find Sebas’ name in there somewhere. 

‘Life Goes On’ is his latest venture, a full-length, fourteen-track LP with a title everyone can relate to. There’s a tremendous amount of vocal talent to compliment Sebas’ flawless productions, complimenting his sound beautifully. Some so good they come equipped with the instrumental counterparts. It’s a certain essential for the collection.

For Traxsource LIVE! Sebas remains true to his sound and champions all things Deep, Nu Disco and Soulful. Expect to hear the sounds of Marcel Vogel, Zito Mowa, Jarred Gallo along with a selection of tracks from his new album. You’ll be left with a hunger for more, and lucky for you, you now know exactly where to find it!


01. Till Von Sein & Life On Planets - Shine (Original mix) Kitsune Musique
02. Mr.Tune, D-Lo - Don't Give Up (feat. D-Lo) (Tony Fuel Mix) Bubble ’N’ Twist Records
03. Sebas Ramis Feat. Life on Planets - Control (Original Mix) Sub_Urban
04. Simbad, Lwandile, Zito Mowa - Peaceful Revolution (original mix) Freerange
05. BSTC, JL - Love It (Phil Asher's Restless Soul Vocal Mix) Reel People
06. Sebas Ramis feat. Robert Owens - With You (Extended Mix) Sub_Urban
07. Marcel Vogel, Tim Jules - I Got Jesus (Original Mix) Lumberjacks In Hell
08. Willie Graff, Tuccillo - Crystal Ball (Original mix) Hell Yeah
09. Manabu Nagayama, Soichi Terada - Low Tension (Jimpster Remix) Unknown Season
10. Sebas Ramis Feat. Lee Wilson - Coffee or Champagne (Original Mix) Sub_Urban
11. Mr. Moon - Love Affair (Jarred Gallo Remix) Sub_Urban
12. Sebas Ramis Feat. Hernan Fiorucci - We Love You (Original mix) Sub_Urban
13. Sebas Ramis Feat. Andi Hanako - We Create the world (Instrumental Mix) Sub_Urban

#321 w/Alan Dixon

For the 321st installment of the Traxsource LIVE! series we present the sounds and ideas of UK-based Alan Dixon, master of fresh and vibey Nu Disco energies.

Slowly but surely blossoming into an integral part of the underground scene, Alan’s consistent output is bolstered by quality release after quality release, quickly catching the attention of labels Glitterbox, Defected, Running Back, Future Disco Midnight Riot & more!

His latest artistic expression comes in the form of ‘Night Time Melodies’, an ethereal creation just released via Love Attack Records, emanating kinetic percussion and low-end bass weight throughout each considered track. Each sound playing it's respective part to form a well-thought-out solid EP.

To accompany a selection of cuts from the new EP, Alan blends Nacho Marco, HiFi Sean, Roman Flügel and more in a 60-minute stream of air-tight mixing. Pulling you forward, backward, up, down whilst bending space and time in the process. Once finished you’ll be left with a hunger for more and luckily Alan oozes creative output, so there’s plenty to explore.


01. Alex Aguayo ‘Not Going Out’ (Balearic Ultras Rave Again Mix) - Higher Love Recordings
02. REES ‘Infant Hercules’ (Moscoman & Komilev Remix) – Love Attack
03. Amacord ‘Don’t Be Sad It’s Over, Be Happy Cause It Happened’ (Alan Dixon Remix) – MeMeMe
04. Roman Flügel ‘D.I.S.C.O’ - Running Back
05. Victor Mendoza ‘Salty Noodles’ (Nacho Marco Sweet Remix) - Loudeast
06. Alan Dixon ‘Night Time Melodies’ – Love Attack
07. Alan Dixon ‘Tell Me When’ – Love Attack
08. Fire Island Ft. Loleatta Holloway ‘Shout to the Top’ (Hifi Sean House Mix) – Plastique Recordings
09. LOGIC1000 ‘I Won’t Forget’ - Therapy
10. Detroit In Effect ‘Shake A Lil Faster’ – MAP Records